BBQ master Aaron Franklin had the Texas barbecue game locked long before he received a 2015 James Beard Award for best chef in the Southwest at his restaurant Franklin BBQ. Lines were already long at the Austin hotspot and getting longer, the adoring Instagram posts from smoky fanboys were drifting up against the restaurant’s windward wall.

Still, Franklin has stayed focused on his core BBQ mission at this one BBQ restaurant — straying only to write one cookbook and occasionally film an episode of “BBQ With Franklin.” On this episode of “Salon Talks” he opened up about all his thoughts on steak prep that formed the basis for “Franklin Steak.”
_____________________________________
Subscribe to SalonTV’s Channel HERE:
For more content from SalonTV, click HERE:
Like Salon on Facebook HERE:
Follow Salon on Twitter HERE:
Follow Salon on Instagram HERE:

Watch SalonTV daily at 12 PM ET / 9 AM PT and 4 PM ET / 1 PM PT, streaming live on YouTube.
_____________________________________
About “Salon Talks”
Hosted by Salon journalists, “Salon Talks” episodes offer a fresh take on the long-form interview format, and a much-needed break from the partisan political talking heads that have come to dominate the genre. “Salon Talks” is a destination for information through conversation. Viewers can expect discussions with A-list actors, artists, authors, thinkers, and newsmakers as we explore the full range of the human condition. The show streams live on YouTube and Salon.com.
_____________________________________
About Salon TV
SalonTV is Salon.com’s premiere video offering, including three shows, “Salon Talks,” “Salon Stage,” and “Salon Now,” as well as original series created by Salon.

Salon, SalonTV, Salon Talks, Aaron Franklin, Steak, Aaron Franklin Interview, Franklin Steak, Food, Food and Drink, Cooking, Cook, Recipe, Steak Recipe, Grilling, BBQ, Franklin BBQ

See other Tips articles
:https://handmadebrigadeofoc.com/tips

Nguồn:https://handmadebrigadeofoc.com/